Kichiku Megane Livetweet Collection (part 6)

Finally, the trip down the memory lane ends :’) This last tweet compilation covers mostly Megane Katsuya x Midou route from the fandisc, with a few comments about Honda x Normal Katsuya. (also some links to me crying on tumblr and making pie charts for personality analysis lmaooooo)

(Listen to the music here)

As a last treat, sharing my old post-game thoughts from tumblr (I wrote a spoilery TLDR there too):

For a yaoi game filled with so much rape, Kichiku Megane had some deepass psychological shit that’s totally my JAM ⌒°(❛ᴗ❛)°⌒ Sometimes I wonder if I am drawn to mentally unstable protagonists like moth to a flame, lol. Combine that with the awesome music and good art (there are occasional inconsistencies but it’s damn good for such an old game), and you’ve got a recipe for an obsessive voca XD

There was also hell lot more romance and character development than I had hoped for. I went in just expecting megane rapist adventures and nothing else (not that I didn’t get that, lmao). Normal! Katsuya’s routes are laden with fluff, Megane! Katsuya’s not so much considering the nature of his existence (trying to explain the reason for his assholery would spoil everything), but even he becomes more sane and affectionate in the fandisc, which I still haven’t finished.

From just the main game, my impressions are like below:

Favorite Character (Design-wise): Midou

Favorite Character (Personality-wise): Taichi

Favorite Route: Honda X Normal! Katsuya

So that’s all, friends! Thanks for reading my ramblings 😀

Leave a comment